Principles of Data Management by
Data is a valuable corporate asset and its effective management can be vital to an organisation's success. This professional guide covers all the key areas of data management, including database development and corporate data modelling. It is business-focused, providing the knowledge and techniques required to successfully implement the data management function. This new edition covers web technology and its relation to databases and includes material on the management of master data.
Principles of Ecology and Management by
An environmental business book written by a business school professor for business school students.
Management Accounting by
Management Accounting: Principles and Applications adopts a new and accessible approach to helping readers understand how management accounting contributes to decisions in a variety of organizational contexts. This book sets out clear explanations of practical management accounting techniques in the context of the application of these techniques to decisions. It recognizes practice through case studies and summarizes published research. Uniquely, it examines the analytical and critical issues that often influence decision makers operating within private and public sector organizations. Key Features: Case studies of varying complexity that will allow students to work at their own level Summaries of important research articles Key learning objectives and end of chapter questions
Lean Management Principles for Information Technology by
Whether it'snbsp;because of a lack of understanding,nbsp;poor planning, or a myriad of other things, 50 to 60 percent of the IT effort in most companies can be considered waste. Explaining how to introduce Lean principles to your IT functions to reduce and even eliminate this waste, Lean Management Principles for Information Technology provides the tools and understanding to make better decisions, increase efficiencies, and make IT a major force in delivering sustainable improvements to your supply chain. The proven Toyota Production System principles described in this book have already helped many IT organizations double and triple their output. It introduces some of the most powerful Lean tools and techniques--including Six Sigma, value stream mapping, and spaghetti charting--and provides a methodology for implementing them to reduce waste in your IT environment. Discussing information production processes, IT systems, and change management through the lens of Lean principles, the book: Provides step-by-step guidance through the processes of implementing Lean principles in your IT supply chain management system Illustrates successful implementation across a range of industries and countries Examines how to use Lean methods to achieve ongoing improvement in IT personnel Explains how to implement Lean in the supply chain, while reducing IT cycle time and costs The text reviews the major management challenges facing IT and illustrates solutions with stories, examples, and case studies of how Lean IT has led to unprecedented improvements in the private and government sectors. Demonstrating how to structure the components of your IT system in accordance with Lean, the book details the measures required to achieve and sustain a world-class Lean IT supply chain management system.
