Corporate Risk Management by
The book analyzes, compares, and contrasts tools and techniques used in risk management at corporate, strategic business and project level and develops a risk management mechanism for the sequencing of risk assessment through corporate, strategic and project stages of an investment in order to meet the requirements of the 1999 Turnbull report. By classifying and categorizing risk within these levels it is possible to drill down and roll-up to any level of the organizational structure and to establish the risks that each project is most sensitive to, so that appropriate risk response strategies may be implemented to benefit all stakeholders. "The new edition of this book provides a clear insight into the intricacies of corporate risk management and the addition of the case study exemplars aids understanding of the management of multiple projects in the real world." --Professor Nigel Smith, Head of the School of Civil Engineering, University of Leeds
Risk Management in Banking by
The seminal guide to risk management, streamlined and updated Risk Management in Banking is a comprehensive reference for the risk management industry, covering all aspects of the field. Now in its fourth edition, this useful guide has been updated with the latest information on ALM, Basel 3, derivatives, liquidity analysis, market risk, structured products, credit risk, securitizations, and more. The new companion website features slides, worked examples, a solutions manual, and the new streamlined, modular approach allows readers to easily find the information they need. Coverage includes asset liability management, risk-based capital, value at risk, loan portfolio management, capital allocation, and other vital topics, concluding with an examination of the financial crisis through the utilisation of new views such as behavioural finance and nonlinearity of risk. Considered a seminal industry reference since the first edition's release, Risk Management in Banking has been streamlined for easy navigation and updated to reflect the changes in the field, while remaining comprehensive and detailed in approach and coverage. Students and professionals alike will appreciate the extended scope and expert guidance as they: Find all "need-to-know" risk management topics in a single text Discover the latest research and the new practices Understand all aspects of risk management and banking management See the recent crises - and the lessons learned - from a new perspective Risk management is becoming increasingly vital to the banking industry even as it grows more complex. New developments and advancing technology continue to push the field forward, and professionals need to stay up-to-date with in-depth information on the latest practices. Risk Management in Banking provides a comprehensive reference to the most current state of the industry, with complete information and expert guidance.
Operational Risk Management by
A practical guide to identifying, analyzing and tackling operational risk in banks and financial institutions Created for banking and finance professionals with a desire to expand their management skill set, this book focuses on operational risk and operational risk events, as distinct from other types of functional risks. It was written by the experts at the world-renowned Hong Kong Institute of Bankers, an organization dedicated to providing the international banking community with education and training. Schools you in techniques for analyzing the operational risk exposure of banking institutions and assessing how operational risk impacts on other types of risk Provides expert guidance on how to design, plan and implement systems for operational risk management and quality control Describes a comprehensive approach to operational risk management that includes data collection, modeling and an overall risk management structure Shows you how to develop operational risk management solutions to help your company minimize losses without negatively impacting its ability to generate gains Offers expert guidance on various regulatory frameworks and how the latest Basel II and Basel III requirements impact a bank's operational risk management strategy and framework
Winning with Risk Management by
This book develops the notion that companies can succeed on the basis of risk management, much as companies compete on efficiency, costs, labor, location, and other dimensions. The reality of risk and how it impacts companies is that it is much more definite, often catastrophic and looks more like a shock. This is striking, as a difference between firms on risk different than a marginal difference in operating efficiencies, for example. Competing on Risk Management requires a discipline, a commitment to using information and recognizing shocks and then acting upon those to redistribute assets. This book will examine how leading firms that compete on risk have done this and showcase best practices and impacts to the capital structure of firms and their organizational formation.
Risk Management by
This book is the English edition of the German third edition, which has proven to be a standard work on the subject of risk management. The English edition extends the scope of use to the English-language bachelor's and master's degree courses in economics and for potential use (especially as a reference work) in the professional practice of risk management. The subject of the book is company-wide risk management based on the Value at Risk concept. This includes quantitative and qualitative risk measurement, risk analysis based on the RoRaC and various management tools for risk control. Other topics covered are the peculiarities of the various risk types, e.g. risk management of the effects of climate change, the global financial crisis and risk reporting. The book is rounded off by a comprehensive case study, in which all aspects are summarized. The volume is thus an indispensable standard work for students and practitioners.